Flow 4G Cayon Rockets Wins SKNFA Premier League Division

By: T. Chapman

18th June 2016


Basseterre, St. Kitts – The Cayon community has gone into full celebration mode after defeating rivals Sol Island Auto Conaree in the Best of Three finals. With both teams requiring a win, players were left with no choice but to give their all, (Scores in the previous games: Game 1: Sol Island Auto 2 Flow 4G Cayon 0
Game 2: Sol Island Auto 0 Flow 4G Cayon 1).

However, it was Flow 4G Cayon Rockets Football Club who were crowned 2015 – 2016 SKNFA Premier League Division Champions after winning game 3 of the Best of Three finals 3 goals to 1 on Friday 17th June, at the Warner Park Cricket Stadium, Basseterre.

After a thrilling 90+ minutes of action filled football, the game was still undecided as the scoreline remained nil-nil and paved the way for overtime. 

Both teams played two 15 minute halves and the scoreline remained at nil – nil.

Thus, the Championship was to be decided by a penalty shoot-out .

As the pressure mounted, Cayon executed and the goal keeper, Valentine Anthony saved the day. At the end of the penalty shoot-out the scoreline was:

Sol Island Auto Conaree 1 Flow 4G Cayon Rockets 3: Scoring for Flow 4G Cayon Rockets were Clyde Mitcham, Vinceroy Nelson, and Melroy Morton. The lone goal for Sol Island Auto Conaree’s came from Javin Matthew.


Photo Caption: Cayon Fans Celebrating

Celebrations kicked off immediately as Cayon fans and players alike jumped for joy.

The SKNFA held an official ceremony after the game to distribute team medals, offer congratulatory remarks, announce SKNFA awards and to present the winning team with its championship trophy.

SKNFA awards were distributed as follows:

The Awards for the SKNFA 2015 – 2016 Season is as follows:

Women’s League

Player Of The Year – Leranja Wilkinson (Winners Circle Newtown United)

Coach Of The Year – Earl Jones (Winners Circle Newtown United)

Rookie Of The Year – Shitoncia Stapleton (Winners Circle Newtown United)

Golden Boot – Tracy Willock (Winners Circle Newtown United)

Golden Glove – Katelyn Forbes (Winners Circle Newtown United)

Division 1

Player Of The Year – Jaren Clarke (Mantab)

Coach Of The Year – Kenny Douglas (Sandy Point)

Rookie Of The Year – Levon Edinborough (Newton Ground)

Golden Boot – Clyde Herbert (KFC Trinity/Challengers United)

Golden Glove – Sylpatray Silliday (Rawlins & Boon United Old Road Jets

Premier League

Player Of The Year – Javeim Blanchette (Flow 4G Cayon Rockets)

Coach Of The Year – George “Yellowman” Isaac (Flow 4G Cayon Rockets)

Rookie Of The Year – Renaldo Belgrove (Winners Circle Newtown United)

Golden Boot – Kimaree Rogers (Rams Village Superstars)

Golden Glove – Zelon Morton (Hobson Enterprises Garden Hotspurs)

MVP Of The Best Of Three – Clyde Mitcham (Flow 4G Cayon Rockets)

Present at the ceremony was the Minister of Sports, Hon. Shawn Richards and President of the SKNFA, Anthony Johnson.


By sknpulse Posted in Sports

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s